Real Life – Call for Artists

I’m looking for artists in London and the  rest of the UK to be part of an exhibition/event I plan to run later this year. I have written up some initial details below and would love to hear from any artists who might want to exhibit and anyone who wants to get involved.

It’s in early stages at the moment but all approaches and ideas are welcome and encouraged!

135332_283997391721076_1323993206_o

Real Life (working title)

Overview

An exhibition inspired by Cheltenham based artist Jo Brumwell (above), highlighting the beauty of ordinary people and ordinary lives through various art forms.

Call for artists

All art forms are welcome and different approaches to the theme are encouraged. Ideally there will be an eclectic mix of fine art, photography, mixed media, installation, film, collage, interactive projects, urban art and more from emerging independent creatives in London and the rest of the UK.

The Exhibition

I will hold the exhibition/event for 4 to 5 days in late 2013 or early 2014.

Artists of all abilities will be able to exhibit and sell their work for free for the duration of the exhibition and opening and closing parties will include music, entertainment and interactive elements for a fun and relaxed experience.

About me

I am event coordinator at the Louise Blouin Foundation, working mostly on corporate events, private parties, live music events and film shoots. Through my job, the contacts I’ve made and my blog on art & culture events in London I have realised a love for art and discovering new artistic talent.

This year I’m working in partnership with a local film festival on a public exhibition of film, street art and music. Real Life will be the first of many exhibitions I hope to curate independently.

Get in touch

Please get in touch if you are an artist interested in exhibiting or anyone else interested in getting involved:

Email me at agibson@artinfo.com
Tweet me at @XstaticGibbo

One thought on “Real Life – Call for Artists

  1. Pingback: Real Life – Call for Artists | The Art of Events

Leave a Reply

